Rain

I really hate the rain…

Because whenever it rains

I can see flashes of our memories together

As the lightning spark

I can hear your voice

As the thunder roar

I really hate the rain…

Because whenever it rains

I feel so down

I’m drowning in my emotions

Emotions that I’m longing for you

Missing you, wanting to be near you

But still after the rain

No matter how hard it is

I can always see the light

A light shining down on me

A light that gives me hope

That someday

You and I will be together.

06-19-2010

Leave a Reply

